Students' Union Elections Office Phone: (780) 492-7102 Email: cro@su.ualberta.ca Jonathan Barraclough	
То:	Speaker, Students' Council Reed Larson President, Students' Union Rebecca Taylor Discover Governance
From:	Ilyas Gora Chief Returning Officer
Subject:	2019 Executive Committee and Board of Governors General Election Results
Date:	March 12, 2019

vøte

In accordance with Students' Union Election Bylaws, I am pleased to announce the results of the 2019 Executive Committee and Board of Governors General Election:

President: Akanksha Bhatnagar Vice-President Academic: Joel Agarwal Vice-President External: Adam Brown Vice-President Operations & Finance: Luke Statt Vice-President Student Life: Jared Larsen

Board of Governor's Representative: Rowan Ley



CJSR-88.5 FM First Alberta Campus Radio DFU: Passed Student Legal Services Fund DFU: Passed Aboriginal Student Council DFU: Passed

The Elections Office also had the pleasure of simultaneously conducting balloting for APIRG, Law Students Association FAMF, Engineering Students' Society FAMF, Computer Engineering Club, Biology Students' Departmental Association, and Engineering Students' Society.

These elections were held in compliance with both the letter and spirit of Students' Union Bylaws. I am satisfied that our processes were fair and transparent, and that the results reflect the will of the electorate. I am also happy to report that there were only a few minor rulings during the campaign period.

I want to explicitly thank Navneet Chand and Jayde Gravel for their fantastic work as our DROs. I would also like to thank Rebecca Taylor, Jay Ward, Nigel Brachi, Marc Dumouchel, and the rest of the Students' Union staff for their patience, support, guidance throughout the election period.

Congratulations to all candidates and campaigns for their hard work!