



Students' Union Elections Office

Phone: (780) 492-7102 - Email: cro@su.ualberta.ca

To:	Robert Bilak Speaker, Students' Council Akanksha Bhatnagar President, Students' Union Rebecca Taylor	
	Discover Governance	
From:	Muneeb Ahsan Chief Returning Officer	
Subject:	2020 Students' Council and General Faculties Council Election Results	
Date:	March 19, 2020	

In accordance with the Students' Union Election Bylaws, I am pleased to announce the results of the 2020 Students' Council and General Faculties Council Election:

I'm pleased to inform you that 2780 ballots were cast this year and the voter turnout was 9.1%. The winners are listed below (in the order of highest to lowest number of votes):

Students' Council Results		
Candidate Name	Faculty	
Talia Dixon	Arts	
Nicole de Grano	Arts	
Serena Yabut	Arts	
Ana Oliveira	Arts	
Julia Villoso	Arts	
Lucas Marques	Arts	
Daniela Carbajal	Augustana	
Tyler Saretzky	Business	
Marwan Burhani	Business	
Amlan Bose	Engineering	
Andrew Batycki	Engineering	
Kristofer Akkerman	Engineering	
Purna Hariharan	Engineering	
Dhir Bid	Engineering	
Karl Buchanan	Law	
Hanna Filipovic	Nursing	
Abner Monteiro	Kinesiology, Sport & Recreation	
Nathan Brandwein	Pharmacy	
Eric Einarson	Faculte Saint-Jean	
Simran Dhillon	Science	
Emily Kimani	Science	
Chritian Fotang	Science	
Adarsh Badesha	Science	
Samar Barazesh	Science	
Rahul Korde	Science	

General Faculties Council Results		
Candidate Name	Faculty	
Talia Dixon	Arts	
Chris Beasley	Arts	
Nicole de Grano	Arts	
Ana Oliveira	Arts	
Harnoor Kochar	Arts	
Xinxin Zhang	Arts	
Lucas Marques	Arts	
Yiming Chen	Arts	
Daniela Carbajal	Augustana	
Marwan Burhani	Business	
Tyler Saretzky	Business	
Amlan Bose	Engineering	
Zaryab Khan	Engineering	
Purna Hariharan	Engineering	
Dhir Bid	Engineering	
Karl Buchanan	Law	
Jacob Park	Medicine & Dentistry	
Abner Monteiro	Kinesiology, Sport & Recreation	
Eric Einarson	Faculte Saint-Jean	
Simran Dhillon	Science	
Emily Kimani	Science	
Adarsh Badesha	Science	
Samar Barazesh	Science	
Christian Fotang	Science	
Devshri Lala	Science	
Rahul Korde	Science	

The Elections Office also had the pleasure of simultaneously conducting balloting for the Alberta Pharmacy Students' Association, Augustana Students' Association, Computer Engineering Club, Chemical Engineering Students' Society, Civil and Environmental Engineering Club, Electrical Engineering Club, Engineering Students' Society, Education Students' Association, Interdisciplinary Science Students' Society, Nursing Undergraduate Association, Organization for Arts Students and Interdisciplinary Studies and the Political Science Undergraduate Association.

These elections were held in compliance with both the letter and spirit of Students' Union Bylaws. I am satisfied that our processes were fair and transparent, and that the results reflect the will of the electorate.

I want to explicitly thank Harman Kang and Micah Nakonechny for their fantastic work as our Deputy Returning Officers. I would also like to thank Rebecca Taylor, Jay Ward and the rest of the Students' Union staff for their patience, support, and guidance throughout this tough election period.

Congratulations to all candidates and campaigns for their hard work!

Muneeb Ahsan

Chief Returning Officer